Skip navigation

Hi bloggers, or whomever is reading this.  This is my first official blog post.  I just got back from a conference in San Antonio for AWC and had a , well, good time.  I write this as I am reading Haper’s Bazaar’s new special issue about all the latest runway shows.  I have to say that I am currently obsessing about some of the shows.  Lets start with Blumarine.  Anna Molinari’s collection took my breath away with the bold neons, jeweled embellished dresses and amazing winter coats.  Nothing makes winter more exciting than a new chic coat.  I was surprised at how much Anna Sui’s runway collection resembled her new line for Target.  The prints and patterns were very much alike in the whole bohemian, glam way.  How about DVF’s pom pom hats?  It is definitely and acquired look, but a look worth acquiring.  Yes, it is bold, but yes, it is so fun.  Marc Jacobs never dissapoints me.  He does structure incredibly and always, always, draws attention.  His Marc by Marc Jacobs line is so woodsy and cool.  One word for Peter Som’s collection… adorable.  So chic and wearable I would go into debt.  As much as I could go on forever about fashion, I have to say that Dsquared2’s cleverness to impersonate the Olsen twins into their runway show was so fascinating to me.  Not to mention their collections was out of this world.  The only thing I have to say about Balmain is you have to be completely genius to come up with a line so edgy, glamorous and absolutely incredible.  Well this new blogger is off to bed.  Sweetdreams:)

Leave a Reply

