Skip navigation

Geez, I now realize how hard it is to maintain a blog while juggling school, clubs, social life, and whatever else!  As busy as I have been lately, thanks to Style.com app, I have been able to stay up to date with NYFW and all the amazing looks this season.  “M” must stand for magnificent because Marc Jacobs, Missoni, Moschino, and Matthew Williamson KILLED it this year.  Well, I can’t really say “this year” because they kill it year after year.  I almost fell over dead when previewing Moschino’s Cheap and Chic Fall 2010 rtw collection.  Not only did the models make amazing faces and wore handbags on their head, but every single piece was wearable for anyone who loves to stand out.  Not to mention the incredible luggage that was carried down the runway.  Marc Jacobs….oh what a collection.  The best way I could describe his Fall 2010 ready to wear collection is diverse.  There was something for everyone.  There was clean, crisp pieces… modern and funky pieces, girly and glam pieces, and everywhere in between.  “M” wasn’t the only one’s doing work on the runway.  Phillip Lim’s collection, 3.1 Phillip Lim, was one of my favorites.  He had incredible outerwear and really showed his creativity and talent with every piece.

I just could NOT get enough of Spring NYFW this year.  Everyone collection represented the designer’s in new and exciting ways.  Below are some of my favorite pieces from Moschino Cheap and Chic and 3.1 Phillip Lim.

I realize I am a little late, but I am just now coming around.  I promise i’m going to stay up to date and be more frequent!

Leave a comment